Skip to content

Just stop making stuff up

September 29, 2016

So I don’t feel the need to reply to the ignorance being displayed. Which unfortunately I feel like doing far too often.

If anyone took the tweet regarding my thoughts on the train wreck being a potential terrorist act as “cool if I’m wrong” in a way that trivializes pain and or suffering? You’re a douche.

Of course nothing is cool about what happened and you safe space needing liberal cowards who wet your pants to respond can go find a dark enclosure to hide in.

My first instinct upon hearing “Massive Train Wreck” and then seeing the station was “Holy #$@!$, did terrorists do it again?”

If you didn’t think that, at any point, you’re a liar. Ya, I want it to be terrorists to drive an agenda. Liberals are the only humans on this planet who use that logic, or make it up, to back an argument that exists only in their minds. Yet they blame everyone else for it.

Antarctica is melting!!! (despite the fact it’s actually just the opposite) Oh my lord save the planet!

You’ve done that in far more dangerous ways now too.

You’re backing of the liberal bullshit that created the BLM movement has created a violent and murderous attack on police officers. Despite the fact the media has lied its ass off in ‘proving it’ you still support a narrative “Hands Up Don’t Shoot” that is and has been debunked as a complete and total lie.

I said I thought it was terrorism the minute I heard about it, if it is not that’s “good” news as it relates to terrorism. Nothing is good about an event that sees innocent people die and any of you douchenozzles that try to make it appear as if that’s what was being said are idiots. I find it sad you go this route but when we watch Extremists toss homosexuals off 30 story buildings you get offended that someone posted the article.

Oh and for all of you that don’t agree with my politics or don’t care what I think (which you clearly do) or who I “Let down” because of 2004? Delete, block, mute or shut up. I stopped caring about what people I don’t know think of me a long time ago.

No need to tag me, though Twitter mute makes it easier to stop it. I don’t care. I care about good people and this country, seeing our Constitution being the law of the land AGAIN. If you don’t agree I don’t care, not sure I can put that any more plainly. The people I know, the people that know me? They know who I am, what I stand for and what I believe.

If I do run for office I’m not getting your vote, you’re voting for a senator who’s manipulated the system to her financial gain all the while milking the very system she derides. So champion all of her achievements or stick to things you want to debate (more laws will stop criminals from getting guns, federal gov’t must act on who can use what restroom, Donald Trump said mean stuff and “Hillary never lied” etc.).

So for those who are deeply troubled in understanding the written word, I’ll help ya out.

“My first thought when seeing the news of the train wreck, and pictures, was “Holy crap, did we just get hit with another terrorist incident? If I am wrong then (newly inserted ending) to all you cowards too scared to admit you thought the same thing and will lie to your grave about it I am saying COOL in a way that denotes COOL as in I am glad it’s not terrorism and not COOL as in “I don’t care about the injuries or fatalities”.

If you needed that last part to be spelled out your a first class dick.

 

18 Comments leave one →
  1. rixsox permalink
    September 29, 2016 1:07 pm

    For someone who “stopped caring about what people I don’t know think of me a long time ago”, you sure used a lot of words explaining yourself.

  2. September 29, 2016 1:32 pm

    Quite well said, this “progressive” b.s. is progressing us right down the toilet…..

  3. September 29, 2016 1:50 pm

    You’re the man Curt! I do not believe you defrauded the state of RI!!!!

  4. September 29, 2016 1:52 pm

    Hey Kirk great article

  5. September 29, 2016 1:58 pm

    My reaction was not that you were trivializing anything, certainly not lives. My reaction was that you, as a baseball player, is making assumptions that you have zero expertise to make. You have a relatively large following. My reaction was that it was irresponsible for you to state in such a public forum something you had no way of possibly knowing.

    If a “liberal” with a similar following had publicly stated that the shooter in South Carolina, yesterday, must have been a Trump supporter and spewed NRA hatred before ANY of the facts were in, I would have declared it just as irresponsible. I’m sure someone somewhere did, and it’s just as wrong.

    But hey, that’s just me. I guess I’m a douche.

  6. September 29, 2016 3:31 pm

    “If you needed that last part to be spelled out your a first class dick.”

    you’re*

    Come on Curt.

  7. September 29, 2016 3:51 pm

    When you have to explain your stupidly incorrect comments in detail while simultaneously calling people douches, you are a complete idiot. If you want to investigate conspiracies look into the red sharpie/sock thing. That guy was a douche.

  8. September 29, 2016 4:39 pm

    Jesus, Curt. Use the Spelling and Grammar function in a word document, then paste it into WordPress next time you write. I struggled to understand anything you wrote in this post because the sentence structure and word choice is so poor. You’ll never win elected office if you can’t write at least at a high school level. Better yet, if you want to live in this country, learn the language!

  9. September 29, 2016 6:24 pm

    I feel like doing this Peter King style – 10 things I think

    1. For someone who thinks a lot of his intellectual abilities you fail to see the pattern of glib meme posting/tweet/talk radio sound bite followed by 3,000 word circuitous rant/defense/lashing out. It’s a pattern that will repeat itself in perpetuity until they take away all internet connected devices from you.

    2. You spend a lot a time caring enough to tell people how much you don’t care.

    3. You’re not running for office, you’re running for publicity.

    4. “you’re voting for a senator who’s manipulated the system to her financial gain all the while milking the very system she derides”. Replace “voting” with “investing in”, and “senator” with “business owner” and well, I’m just happy Rhode Island has almost been made whole.

    5. 29% is a pipe dream.

    6. The Liberals are coming! The Liberals are coming!

    7. I personally wish 2004 never existed at this point. Maybe you would have chased post career adulation in Arizona instead, where Randy Johnson won’t talk to you.

    8. I know, I know, it was Lincoln Chafee’s fault but we’re on to #9.

    9. What’s going on in Antartica is complicated and I’d explain it to you but see #4 and #6 for why that’s impossible.

    10. You don’t understand equating the word “Cool” with a tragedy that has a death toll is a really poor choice of words because you have the emotional intelligence of a 9 year old. It has nothing to do with your political beliefs. Grow up.

  10. September 29, 2016 8:54 pm

    “who’s manipulated the system to her financial gain all the while milking the very system she derides”

    Was it 55 or 75 million dollars of taxpayer money you needed to bail out your failure in Rhode Island?

    Self-awareness not a strength of yours I guess

  11. bobnmic permalink
    September 30, 2016 1:46 am

    Curt – It’s the SJWs / BLM / PC Patrol / You Hurt My Feelings – What About MY Feelings / You don’t agree with me so SHUT UP and stop talking – crowd that are spreading like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich on a piece of bread the size of this whole country.

    Clint Eastwood has an awesome video on Youtube, if you haven’t seen it already, called “Millennials – The Pussy Generation.” Clint still has it and always will.

    P.S. First time posting on your blog and I’m sure you’ve heard this a trillion times – but big fan #38 and nobody talks about that commercial you did just after you signed with the Red Sox when you were in full uniform thumbing on a highway presumably coming from Arizona and you had a line something to the effect of heading to Boston to end an 86 year curse. And damn it you did it.

    Now – Go unseat Pocahontas so the U.S. will fall back into balance and all be great again. Bob…

  12. bobnmic permalink
    September 30, 2016 11:24 am

    Curt – It’s the SJWs / BLM / PC Patrol / You Hurt My Feelings – What About MY Feelings / You don’t agree with me so SHUT UP and stop talking – crowd that are spreading like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich on a piece of bread the size of this whole country.

    Clint Eastwood has an awesome video on YouTube, if you haven’t seen it already, called “Millennials – The Pussy Generation.” Clint still has it and always will.

    P.S. First time posting on your blog and I’m sure you’ve heard this a trillion times – but big fan #38 and nobody talks about that commercial you did just after you signed with the Red Sox when you were in full uniform thumbing on a highway presumably coming from Arizona and you had a line something to the effect of heading to Boston to end an 86 year curse. And damn it you did it.

    Now – Go unseat Pocahontas so the U.S. will fall back into balance and all will be great again. Bob…

  13. September 30, 2016 2:34 pm

    Met you so long ago at an O’s bullpen event, then again at Gators pub near Towson later that same year. Big fan. Not any more. Wow. Can we please evolve already?

  14. September 30, 2016 3:52 pm

    Curt, Yes you are correct in suspecting terrorism, I can think of least three train accidents with passengers, that have went out of control, because they could not slow down. It can only be three causes, operator error, (fatique) mechanical failure, or terrorism, of course the ntsb takes forever to make a determination and I have not heard of the causes of these other train crashes, have you??

  15. October 1, 2016 9:16 am

    Of course, you are right. Islamic State did list train attacks among multiple ways to cast terror into the heart of the filthy Infidel.
    This can be achieved through fiddling with the tracks, sabotage (in this case, the brakes), slaughtering the passengers, overtaking the train (engineer cabin, disempower engineer)…
    Among the ways to overtake the cabin, hit engineer over the head, chemical agent dispersal, fumes…).

  16. October 1, 2016 9:45 am

    Curt…love ya man, you are great! Look, not to be critical, this is only a hint. I saw your interview where you were wearing the black baseball hat with the 1st CAV patch. Veterans NEVER wear a patch that they didn’t serve under. That 1st CAV patch is iconic and a great visual but don’t wear it if it wasn’t earned, it diminishes you.

  17. October 3, 2016 3:14 pm

    Love to see you at the Tucson Comic-con Nov 4-7 re:your Gaming…We all miss you from your Arizona Diamondbacks days! You were the best1 – perhaps you can see a few of your local buds (gonzo Randy Johnson, Mark Grace, Steve Finley, etc).
    Ref TucsonComic-con.com

Trackbacks

  1. The new Donald Trump | hampshire Hog

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

