Skip to content

Will I run?

August 21, 2016

I don’t know. I honestly don’t.

But even before I decide why don’t we get some things very clear very fast.

I don’t possess a racist bone in my body, never have. Never said anything REMOTELY racist to anyone of any racial background, ever.

The apathetic folks, or liberals who refuse to even look for a fact before being the racist intolerant bigoted folks they want everyone else to think you are?

This is the tweet they saw me post.

hNXDAoh1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First off this tweet makes absolutely no sense. It’s illogical in about 543 different ways.

 

This is the tweet I actually DID post.

hNXDAoh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Is there ANYTHING different that might make someone using the 1st tweet to call me a racist a complete lying assclown?

 

For those with visual issues here’s some help.

hNXDAoh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The yellow arrows are pointing at, and to, the MOST IMPORTANT WORD in the entire meme. Without the word extremist the meme is useless. Has no meaning and makes no point.

For those idiots that need further help?

Websters defines “Extremist” as

ex·trem·ist
ikˈstrēməst/
noun: a person who holds extreme or fanatical political or religious views, especially one who resorts to or advocates extreme action
 Anyone still confused? The other adjectives true beanbags have been using for me:

Transphobic – I re-tweeted a picture you cannot unsee (a man dressed as a woman at Mardi Gras), and made a comment that somehow the liberal decoder translated from

schilling-trans-comment-0

 

 

 

 

To “You’re a transphobe”. I have no idea how you ‘offend me please’ folks got to ‘transphobe’ from here but you did. I want to know why, or who, in this country honestly believes we need our federal gov’t involved in the creation, design and functionality of public bathrooms.

 

All other sorts of ‘phobes’ have been thrown around and each and every one has about as much validity as these two ignorantly stupid chaos creating examples does.

 

See even though no less than 10 media outlets have gone on to use the exact “ISIS vs Nazi” comparison since I posted the meme, I didn’t need their support. I can read, I do read, I do watch and I do see things I don’t need the media to explain to me.

EXACTLY like almost each and every one of you.

 

If I am going to run for office I am not going to head into that fight carrying baggage that doesn’t belong to me.

You want to call me names, I am sure many would or will fit. Racist, Sexist, Homophobic, Transphobic? Not one of those fit, never has and never will.

 

For anyone that knows me also knows I’ve never had even remote hesitation standing up for the things I believe in. Being a Christian doesn’t preclude me from being close to people of ANY sexual persuasion or ANY religion. That’s not how I’ve come to understand the word of Jesus.

Do unto others, turn the other cheek, judge not lest ye be judged.

THOSE are the words I work on living by. I fail so miserably and far more often than I had hoped at this point in my life. But I try, and I will continue too.

 

The 2nd large piece of baggage? That would be 38 Studios. This is very different than the other crap because this is something I’ve never tried to escape and I’ve never eschewed the blame for.

Not being able to raise the final 25 million to get our MMO to launch is and always will be on me. At the end of the day as the CEO that’s where it lies, and it should. I’ll take the failure to achieve that and the resulting calamity the men and women I cared for so much to my grave as one of the most painful lessons I was ever part of.

 

But let’s get some stuff straight. When talking about running against Elizabeth Warren and our pasts remember this. I never once asked the state of Massachusetts for a dime, ever. I never ONCE asked the State of RI for a dime, ever.

Rhode Island and the Democratically controlled house came to me and asked if I would be open to moving the company to Rhode Island as part of a job creation program. There was no scam, no bullshit on the part of 38 Studios. We made the very same decision every single person reading this would have made. With 50 million dollars of my own money in, and having never taken a single dime from this company, we made the decision to accept the 75 MILLION for every reason you’d have done so for as well. I emphasize the amount for a reason so many of you either do not know or choose to ignore its significance. When the deal was put together the state had offered us 75m dollars to move. That was how it was budgeted, that was how it was to be worked. Approximately one week prior to the move, when all docs had been drawn up, all plans and budgets in place, we were informed the 75 would now actually be 49 MILLION. Anyone here enough of a math whiz to understand what 26 million dollars you had budgeted for suddenly disappears? The state wanted to withhold 26 million dollars? There was no confusion EVER on our part. We could move the company without the need to further fund raise, and specifically focus on product and company development for a net of 75 million dollars.

The state asked for, and got, 1st position on future fundraising but that was with a very VERY clear caveat that we would explore how that could be changed. Both parties knew there was no way to get a final large investment from an outside entity without the state relinquishing that position. It was openly acknowledged by the state to us BEFORE anything was signed.

We were told repeatedly that the state would assist in future fund raising meetings to give peace of mind to any potential investors that not only was I in for 50 but that the state was extremely interested in helping and protecting it’s 49 million as well.

Needless to say the hot mess that was Lincoln Chaffee was of absolutely zero assistance. He made it clear to us, and to me specifically (though never the guts to actually say it to my face or in person) that he had been against this from day 1 and that it would fail. With an approval rating of like 3.2% I wasn’t real surprised. What I was stunned at was his dismissal of the 300 employees of 38 and their families, who were ALL tax paying citizens of Rhode Island, and his blatantly obvious dislike of all of it. Couple years later his 22 seconds on the debate state confirmed what I knew after the first minute I spoke to him in person. To this date not one single person in the RI media has ever asked him the one question I wanted asked of him when this failed. “Name one single thing, in word or deed, that Lincoln Chaffee did to help 38 Studios.” Just one. Hint: It does not exist.

 

Ya, I’m someone who will take shots when I get shot at. I called Senator Warren a “Nightmare” the other day and I can tell you right now that wasn’t appropriate. It was locker room banter where it likely doesn’t belong.

I am in no way shape or form going to run with a list of do’s and do nots from a speech perspective. I speak and I say what I feel and what I know. I have no issues being wrong as long as someone smart helps me get it right.

A Senators job is to take their constituents concerns, wants, needs and worries to the Senate and fight on their behalf. It’s NOT to add billions in pork to get what you want. It’s not to shut down government because you don’t get your way. It’s to represent your people, your team. Whether your voters love or hate you, when you get the office you do right by as many as you can. It’s not about what I want, it’s about what the people want.

 

Elizabeth Warren submitted information on a document and claimed she is of “Native American” decent. She’s never come close to proving that fact except to state her family told stories around the fire. So did mine, I’m still not Native American for some reason.

After hearing that and other accounts a genealogist traced Warren’s Native American heritage to the late 19th century, which, if true, would make her 1/32 Native American.

But guess what??? Buried in the Globe like 22 pages out was this little diddy.

Correction: Because of a reporting error, a story in the May 1 Metro section and the accompanying headline incorrectly described the 1894 document that was purported to list Elizabeth Warren’s great-great-great grandmother as a Cherokee. The document, alluded to in a family newsletter found by the New England Historic Genealogical Society, was an application for a marriage license, not the license itself. Neither the society nor the Globe has seen the primary document, whose existence has not been proven.

 

Heard about that part? No? Surprising….

Now we move ahead to a CNN piece.

Harvard Law School in the 1990s touted Warren, then a professor in Cambridge, as being “Native American.” They singled her out, Warren later acknowledged, because she had listed herself as a minority in an Association of American Law Schools directory. Critics note that she had not done that in her student applications and during her time as a teacher at the University of Texas.
Warren maintains she never furthered her career by using her heritage to gain advantage.

Pretty much impossible to prove where she did or did not, but why? Why the deceit?

 

Just in case I do run, I’ll offer this test (which Senator Warren could have taken at any time in the past 4 years)

 

Ancestry

So she’s another Politician who has created a ton of reasons not to trust her words or actions, much like the deceitful lying fraud she’s supporting for our White House.

 

No, if I were to run against this woman for a position in the Senate I would do so on two things. My ability to kick her ass in Washington and actually achieve something more than creating a committee.

You can very easily look up ANYTHING you want to know about her, and what she has ‘done’ with your vote to make her a Senator.

Elizabeth Warren sits on the following committees:

Her most recently sponsored bills?

Not one is past introduction.

 

Here’s what she’s ‘achieved’ to date….

S.Res. 63: A resolution congratulating the New England Patriots on their victory in Super Bowl XLIX.

Sponsor: Sen. Elizabeth Warren [D-MA]
Introduced: Feb 3, 2015
Agreed To (Simple Resolution): Feb 4, 2015

S.Res. 589 (113th): A resolution honoring the life of Thomas M. Menino, Mayor of Boston, Massachusetts, from 1993 to 2014.

Sponsor: Sen. Elizabeth Warren [D-MA]
Introduced: Nov 20, 2014
Agreed To (Simple Resolution): Nov 20, 2014

S.Res. 287 (113th): A resolution congratulating the Boston Red Sox on winning the 2013 World Series.

Sponsor: Sen. Elizabeth Warren [D-MA]
Introduced: Nov 5, 2013
Agreed To (Simple Resolution): Nov 5, 2013
Did any of you honestly need your government to pass a resolution commending the heroes of the Boston Bombing? How about one to condemn the pigs that carried it out? Need help celebrating the 2013 World Series?
And her entire body of work, things that have actually been done. She authored exactly NONE of these, just put her name on as a sponsor. Which it seems to me every single one of us could have done….

S. 2117 (113th): Smart Savings Act

Give this one a read…

S. 885: National POW/MIA Remembrance Act of 2015

A piece of legislation to have a chair placed in the Capitol building to honor POW/MIA’s…..

S. 1109: Truth in Settlements Act of 2015

And you might want to give this one a read as well.

So there you have it.

In January of 2013 you voted this woman into office as a Senator from Massachusetts.

Other than stump for Hillary and the democratic party, what has she done, anything, that has in any way helped the legal tax paying and voting citizens of the commonwealth of Massachusetts?

 

I will tell you one thing she’s dying to achieve. One thing that absolutely will affect each and every one of you.

Elizabeth Warren and many other delusional math starved Americans want free public college tuition.

Let’s just say I were Senator. The ONLY possible way I’d think this an option is if my state could AFFORD the program on its own.

Countries already 20 trillion in debt.

How does that math look?

29 Public 4 year colleges in Mass

191,000 students in those schools

Let’s be nice and say 20k a year on average tuition

3.82 billion dollars ANNUALLY to the Massachusetts tax payer. Already one of the most taxed human beings on the planet much less in the country.

Put another way? Every 4 years we would need to pony up 15.82 billion dollars we already don’t have.

That’s a safe line of thought. Can you fathom how many more kids would go to college if it were free? Not because they wanted to, but because it was free? Hell why would colleges need to keep tuition down then? The government is footing the bill! That’s where progressives would say “Government will TELL the colleges how much tuition they can charge” as if that body of folks has ever understood fiscal responsibility.

 

Now that sort of thing is on the Governor as that office is where the state budget and financials live.

 

So would you ask your Senator to take that proposition to the Senate? As a national plan for free college?

Do you know what that looks like?

In 2015 there were 20.2 million students in public 4 year colleges in the U.S.

That would equate to you and I, the taxpayer, ponying up 460 billion dollars more, annually.

Or in other words, 1.84 trillion every 4 years to graduate a class of students.

 

I could not in good faith do that, and I am unsure how that might set with folks but that is how this has to work.

We’re 20 trillion in debt, we need to start bringing that down. To do that someone or someones has to endure some pain.

No one is willing to do that, so what do we do?

 

Our 2017 budget here is 38 billion dollars. Did you know there are well north of 150,000 illegal aliens here costing the state 1.9 billion annually?

How is that being fixed? Not just here but around the country?

 

Those are the things that need to be fixed and addressed.

But watch what liberals focus on when they comment about this blog, which they will while purporting to spew “no one cares what you think Curt”.

 

Curt

(Hint: The retweeting of “racist” memes even though they aren’t and the word count (which btw is 2651)

18 Comments leave one →
  1. horshamscouse permalink
    August 22, 2016 1:38 am

    Please run. Please. We need another numbskull to provide comic relief.

  2. Frank Broughton permalink
    August 22, 2016 6:31 am

    Go for it Curt! Run and make a difference…. the NYer is for you all the way!

  3. russellrob2013 permalink
    August 22, 2016 7:01 am

    Run Curt! Run!

  4. uminadf@aol.com permalink
    August 22, 2016 11:13 am

    Please do run. I’m a 63 year old recovering Democrat (now un-enrolled), and semi-retired. I’m totally embarrassed to tell people that I’m from the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. We need change. I will work for you for free.

  5. August 22, 2016 1:03 pm

    Meds for “Table for One”. And hurry…

  6. August 22, 2016 1:13 pm

    I hope you run against her, nitwit. She’ll have a clear path to her next term.

  7. empirelady permalink
    August 22, 2016 4:01 pm

    I am in New York City,so obviously I could not vote for you anyway,but nonetheless I want to put my two cents in. How dare you insult me and my intelligence by saying towards the end of your piece that someone like me wouldn’t care what you have to say(I am a Democrat and in the past have been in favor of Elizabeth Warren). Just because I might not agree with you on some of the issues does not mean that I do not want to know what you have to say or mean that I don’t give a damn about what you have to say! I may not be voting for a certain Republican president but that does not mean that I don’t want to know about what he has to say. I am always interested in knowing what the other side thinks,feels,is saying,partly because I am very interested in knowing even if I do not agree with it and also partly because I want to know what we are up against,or for as the case may be. In fact,I have a cousin who works for Senator Cruz(big position)and he and I always discuss issues-we never agree but we still discuss it with emails going back and forth all the time. I am also a new junkie so read newspapers and watch TV programs regarding both sides of the aisle. So do not ever insult my intelligence by saying that just because I am a Democrat that I would not care about what you have to say. For the record,I dislike the current Democratic candidate for President as well,so I have no idea who I will vote for in November!

  8. empirelady permalink
    August 22, 2016 4:05 pm

    P.S. As per what I previously posted,I do want to hear what you have to say,always,regardless of whether you run or not. And I would welcome having you run,to see you challenge Elizabeth Warren,assuming that you made it out of the primary! You might not be the only one wanting to challenge her. But go for it!

  9. August 23, 2016 12:37 pm

    Run, Curt, run!

  10. August 24, 2016 12:55 pm

    If you run, will you do your silly little skit with the bleeding ankle? That’s a crowd-pleaser. Also, learn spelling and grammar.

  11. August 24, 2016 1:31 pm

    Holy shit, you running would be the funniest shit ever! We’ll all be in Trump-withdrawal mode, so it would be great to have you to laugh at for a cycle. Do it!

  12. August 24, 2016 1:45 pm

    Your words and thoughts are an embarrassment of riches for any opponent.

  13. August 24, 2016 4:30 pm

    I agree with the Please Run! comments. A very smart person needs a fucking moron to run against. It will be like you pitching to a tee-ball team.

  14. August 26, 2016 12:38 pm

    Kurt, before you run you should look up the meaning of the Dunning-Kruger effect and then look in a mirror. If you still decide to run against Senator Warren imagine Senator Warren getting in the batter’s box against you in the World Series. The mismatch would be of equal proportion, but in the opposite direction. You were a good baseball player but a failure as a business owner that the working people of Rhode Island are still paying for, and a fired failure as a sports announcer. As Donald Trump is finding out in the presidential election there aren’t enough stupid or racist people to vote you in.
    But you are clearly immune to self-evaluation, so have at it. I will be buying popcorn.

  15. August 26, 2016 12:55 pm

    The word “yeah isn’t spelled “ya,” and the word “ditty” isn’t spelled “diddy.”

    Learn to write and spell, you grifter.

  16. joe bisognano permalink
    August 26, 2016 3:01 pm

    Curt

    I’m proud to be an Air Force veteran.
    On 22 Oct in Charlestown, MA we are honoring the Top-5 MA Airmen. Would you consider being our keynote speaker?

    Joe Bisognano
    Jbisognano@msn.com

    Sent from my iPhone

  17. September 29, 2016 12:44 pm

    And here I thought I’d never see anything as embarrassingly one-sided as the Clinton-Trump debate last Monday. But a Schilling-Warren debate would likely surpass even that. I suppose there would be fewer outright lies from the GOP side, but the mismatch would be at least as bad.

  18. October 13, 2016 7:40 pm

    Curt: Run and you’ll lose as bad as your buddy Trump, who you like so much-haven’t you figured out yet the reason the “media” prefers Hillary is because she a more qualified candidate? Not a conspiracy to deprive Trump of the presidency-get real will ya? Man, you were a great pitcher for Phila-what made you go south on us?

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

