Skip to content

This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time.

April 26, 2016

I am fired up to do this, talking about stuff that matters to everyone, AND sports at the same time. 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. shutiggyupdotcom permalink
    April 26, 2016 10:05 am

    Awesome. Cry havoc, and let slip the dogs of common sense.

    >

  2. April 28, 2016 3:02 am

    mr shilling let me make this clear,, I hate you I hate you for Arizona n boston , I hate you cause I’m jealous that you won ,, I will never like you,, but mr shilling, you are what America should represent,, I’m not talking about political views , I’m talking about caring about your fam n your fam only ,, u took a stand n lost, but you r just like every mom or dad who wants the best for their kids,, thank you n I hate you because I’m a yankee fan

  3. April 28, 2016 9:25 am

    Curt,

    I met you 2 years ago on the Medfield High softball field. I was coaching my Sluggers Academy AAU baseball team. You were practicing on the football field with your daughter. You came over to watch a half inning. We had a good conversation, and you told me about how you became a Steelers fan. I was a pitcher in college, and I love the game of baseball and all of its intricacies. I have been a big fan of yours, not only for all of your exploits on the mound, but for your fearlessness and the eloquence with which you raise healthy debates about important issues people are afraid to touch. The wussification of America is prevalent in today’s society, and it needs to be discussed.

    I also have been trying my hand talking local and college sports at a radio station in Marshfield. I am looking to grow my demo tapes and really take the next step in sports media. I think I’d be your sidekick for your upcoming venture. Check that, I don’t think, I know! Let me know if I can meet you in medfield sometime for coffee, and I will give you a glimpse of the immortal tag team talk tandem we cold become. How about that for alliteration. BOOM!

  4. April 28, 2016 9:51 am

    Mr Schilling, Sir, you are my new hero. I have hope again.

  5. April 28, 2016 1:28 pm

    The fact that your ability to throw a baseball better than 99.99 percent of the population has given you a soapbox to spout off your ridiculous opinions in public is downright pathetic.

    STFU already! Nobody gives a shit what you have to say.

    • May 18, 2016 6:26 am

      I wish we didn’t give a crap but we do… I agree with your soapbox comment, and just because someone is an ace pitcher does not mean he is an ace pundit. Curt Schilling will only get one vote in the upcoming election so his views technically carry no more weight than a kid right out of high school.

      But I’m glad he speaks his mind, even with some delusion and his acerbic tone is typical of many conservatives, especially those on cable TV. Yet too many people are passive politically and in other endeavors. At least he takes risks

  6. May 2, 2016 8:54 am

    Mr Schilling,

    I have been a fan since your first Redsox press conference, through your video game failure (I loved the game btw), all your family health struggles, and your volunteer work and foundation. I love that you play WoW. I greatly appreciate your thoughtful analysis and commentary on the game of baseball. I listen to you whenever I can on WEEI.

    I highly respect your ability to take responsibility for your actions and words, when you know you have made mistakes. That is pretty rare these days.

    I am not a big fan of your politics, but I completely support the First Amendment and your right to speak on any subject that is important to you.

    I personally keep my beliefs to myself, and don’t like being preached to or told how to think, feel or act. But that is just me.

    I have a few questions/concerns…..

    What is driving your constant need to vocalize anything that comes into your mind?

    More and more these days you are speaking on things that can have negative consequences beyond what you can apologize for. You are a public figure and role model, for better or worse.

    I worry that more and more, when you open your mouth, it will have a negative impact on other people’s lives, including your family’s.

    When is enough? What are you trying to accomplish?

    My days of being your supporter and fan seem to be numbered. I truly hope this will not be the case.

    You seem to be a great man, will you continue to be one?

    All the best,

    One of your many, albeit conflicted fans.

  7. May 2, 2016 12:01 pm

    Keep ignorant mouth shut, keep job. Simple. Integrity much?? What a joke from an absolute ignoramus.

  8. May 6, 2016 3:37 pm

    I lived most of my life in New England, and so when you and your teammates came back from 0-3 against the Yankees, and won the 2004 World Series it was one of the happiest days in my life!

    Now I live in Carolina Beach, NC which is near Wilmington. We here in North Carolina are catching a lot of flack for HB2. I think the vast majority of people think its commonsense legislation, but many are fearful for speaking up for it since they are liable to be labeled as a bigot or a hater. I appreciate the fact that you have had the courage to stand up for your convictions.

    I was thinking about trying to organize a march and rally in support of our law. I was hoping you might be willing to speak and be part of it. I really think if you were a part of it, we could get a large turnout, and a lot of publicity. I am just an averaged salaried computer programmer, and so I can’t offer you some big speaking fee. I am hoping you will consider doing this because its the right thing to do, and will inspire others in their community to stand up strong and voice their opinions, regardless of how politically incorrect it may be.

    I’d appreciate it if you would consider it, and let me know via email if its something you would like to do.

    Thanks,

    David Perry
    Carolina Beach, NC

  9. May 15, 2016 2:30 am

    Good Deal… Rock That !!!!!!!!!!

  10. May 18, 2016 6:18 am

    The Curt Shilling who blogs with passion, some irreverence, likely some inaccuracies but an inherent right to use the first amendment as it is intended to be is still not one who we admired on and off the field during his Hall-of-Fame worthy career. You were so meticulous as a pitcher and fan-friendly as a person. I am not sure why there seems to be a Dr. Jeckyl and Mr. Hyde disconnect here but your views seem to be so laced with anger and exaggeration that it’s hard to believe the consummate professional would communicate this way.

    To use a baseball analogy, you seem to be having a tough time finding the strike zone with your tone and ideology. You can do better. You have millions of fans, some of whom agree and many who do not, but they hold you to a higher standard of communication and rightfully so. You are too smart not to communicate with more tact.

    Perhaps I’m wrong. Regardless, you should be praised for your passion and hope to see it better channeled, in an all star way

  11. August 9, 2016 10:22 am

    Curt, I will vote for you right now. Your views are the same as mine. I’m a Donald Trump supporter, and we have got to keep Hillary (the crooked moron) out of the White House. By the way, I’m a big Yankees fan and I’ll still vote for you. Just had to put that in. I’ll be watching as soon as you decide. Good Luck!

  12. November 9, 2016 3:57 pm

    There’s a reason you were fired. You are stupid. Thanks for reiterating that

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

