Skip to content

Thanks to the military, and their families.

August 13, 2009

A special tribute dinner event is being planned to recognize military families and pay tribute to Gold Star familiesm and to honor the heroes and victims of 9/11.

This event is NOT political but rather a chance to simply say thank you to people that deserve our thanks.

It will be held at the Myriad Ballroom in Mendon, Mass. on Friday, September 11, 2009.

If you know of a Gold Star family or a family that should be invited please send contact information to Michael Shain, 15 Virginia Drive, Milford, Ma 01757 or email tomatt4@verizon.net

If you wish to donate to the event please send to “Thanks to Yanks, c/o Charles River Bank, 70 Main Street, PO Box 740, Medway, MA 02053.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Russ Hoermann permalink
    August 18, 2009 6:06 pm

    I am a vet of the Iraq war. I was lucky enough only to loose 1/2 of my shoulder bone. I had my surgery at Dr. Morgan’s which I was in heaven because he had your Phillie, Arizona, shirts in frames. I touched them and it changed my life. I saw your 200th win and felt for you. I saw you in Montreal with Randy J. your pitched one heck of a game. How I wish you were still pitching and and I could get to meet you. Your definitely a Hall of Famer, well deserved, and I truly wish you the Best in life to you and your family…
    Thanks for changing the Boston Red Sox destiny from maybe next year to 2 World Series Rings.
    Take care, miss you one the mound.
    Russ Hoermann, SSG, Ret. US Army
    188 South Main Street, #2
    Barre, Vermont 05641

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

