Skip to content

Help with my smackdown

July 8, 2009

I’m debating Michael Felger on the Steelers over on Slugfest. Cast your vote and help with the smackdown on CHB Jr. Check it out here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2009 10:54 am

    Six World Championships and could have had possibly more if it was not for the Patriots in several past AFC encounters with the Patriots. What franchise has been the most successful and carried on a tradition of winning???? Rooneys??? I believe that name has respect in the NFL. I think six World Championships speaks for itself. Felger has no smack…….He is just jealous of the Steelers……..Curt, you and I are big Steeler fans……No need to give smack when the Steelers organization has respect and World championships…………

    Ravishingron39

  2. July 8, 2009 11:57 am

    Curt, As much as I appreciate your taking on that blowhard Felger, I must say that it is no coincidence that the steelers last 2 SB wins did not involve beating the team of the decade (New England). To me not playing the patriots in the playoffs in this decade and beating them means you did not beat the best team in football. The AFC championship games of NE vs Pitt this decade were a mismatch. I give the Steelers their due, They did win 2 recent SB’s however, they are not the team of the decade. Look at the win totals and playoff performances of both teams and it is not close. Do you really believe that the steelers would beat the Pats in the playoffs with a healthy TB? If you answer yes to yourself, you truly have black and gold blinders on. As far as fans are concerned, the steeler fans are no different than any other cities fans including Boston and Felgers beloved Green Bay.

  3. July 10, 2009 6:24 pm

    Kick his tail Curt just like the Pats will do next time the two teams meet.

  4. July 11, 2009 12:39 am

    Steel Curtain my ass
    more like the Steroid Curtain

    signed, Fear the Fish

  5. sdl1 permalink
    July 11, 2009 11:36 am

    I had to laugh at Felger making the comment about how grown men who wear team jerseys are “dorks.”

    I’m over 50 and I wear a Brady jersey. I’m hardly a dork. So you wear a Roethlisberger jersey. I doubt you’re a “dork.”

    If Felger wants to see a “dork,” I suggest he look in the mirror.

  6. Doctor X permalink
    July 15, 2009 2:20 am

    One of the funniest things I have read in a long time!

    With all due respect to RavishingRon, Pats fans can–and have–argued the Pats “coulda, woulda” won two to three more championships iffffff . . . they did not choke against Indy by having a receiver actually catch one ball . . . if they decided to have a defense to match their offense . . . if . . . if . . . if.

    Did not happen for either teams.

    Bottom line is the Pats are the Team of the Decade [Tm.–Ed.] but the Steelers get the “Most Storied Franchise” or whatever one wants to call it for winning the most.

    Now let us get back to more important matters like how much the Yankees suck. . . .

    –J.D.

  7. July 15, 2009 8:26 am

    I’m not a Steelers fan (mostly due to the Patriots rivalry) but I do respect them and their style of hard-nosed playing. Yes their fans are crazy but the same can be said for any passionate crowd!

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

