Skip to content

Hate these updates…

February 5, 2009

About 2 years ago I posted some information on a story about a young man named Jacob Froman, who was suffering from brain cancer. I was informed recently that Jacob has passed away. My families thoughts and prayers go out to the Froman’s.

In addition, Jacob’s parents have started a foundation that can be found here. www.kidsvcancer.com

I sincerely appreciate any and all of you that check out the site and contribute time or money to them to assist in raising funds, and awareness.

Thanks

Curt

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 4:52 pm

    Curt,

    Thank you, thank you and thank you. You are terrific.

    – Eric (the guy who posted about Jacob, my cousin, just about 24 months ago)

  2. Sharon Jones permalink
    February 6, 2009 6:02 am

    WOW…I am so touched by you mentionning this. I know of this family personally and it really is wonderful that you did this for so many people to know about it. I am not only a huge fan of yours as a pitcher…but even more so for doing so much for people and your community. I live in Norwood MA, have family in the area and know first hand what you and your amazing wife do…
    I thank you with all my heart…your truly are a treasure!!

  3. DONNA permalink
    February 6, 2009 10:49 am

    Thank you for such a touching tribute to a life cut much too short. As someone who has lost family members to cancer,a destroyer of life,it is never easy to find the words to express but as always you have brought attention to a horrendous disease in a beautiful,compassionate,expressive eloquent manner. My sympathy goes out to the family and to you…

  4. Pam permalink
    February 6, 2009 6:23 pm

    Curt, I really appreciate your posting this when I emailed you I wasn’t sure you would see it or act upon it…thank you so much.

  5. February 6, 2009 7:05 pm

    You are a GREAT man and a solid role model!

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

