Skip to content

Want to help an ALS chapter and Philly Phan?

January 5, 2009

If you do please check out this event, pretty cool stuff!

www.alstradeup.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Parrish Moore permalink
    January 6, 2009 1:09 am

    Curt,
    I hope all is well. I am fan of yours because your a great pitcher and your a straight shooter. I wanted to ask you about your Sports Advisor/Agent. I wanted to know how you decided on him and what was the qualites you look at before signing with your agent or any agent? Hope you can provide some insight for me. The reason I am asking is because I am starting a sports agency in Texas. Hope you and your families holidays were great and your healthy this season.

    Parrish

  2. Cici permalink
    January 7, 2009 1:05 pm

    Wow – Good for you. Let’s see if Shaughnessy has what it takes to answer. It’s really quite sad; I’m of an age that I used to enjoy his little repartee with Barnicle – the old-fahioned chit-chat, etc. I don’t know what’s happened to Dan. He can’t go a week without an irrlevant jab at you when you have nothing to do with the subject. I know newspapers are in trouble and Dan doesn’tgo to TV as well as Barnicle, but his bitterness amazes me. I would think that having a child who survived cancer would make eveything else in life appear pretty minor, but I guess not.

    Where did you mean when you said you were packing for home? Does this mean Arizona permanently or just for the winter? You’ve been an amazing additon to NE since that first Dunkin commercial about going to Boston to end a curse. If you and yours don’t come back here you have left an indelible mark.

    That reminds me, Dan didn’t have much to say about your pitching that bloody sock game with no regard for the damage it could do to the rest of your career. I’m pretty sure that’s a pretty good teammate.

  3. September 2, 2009 9:43 pm

    MopCareerah
    rbod
    Spimefeface
    rbbd

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

