Skip to content

What a way to end the year

December 31, 2008

Not that I need anything else to be thankful for, given the incredible life I’ve already been priveleged enough to be a part of. Today Gehrig and I did some bone fishing together, just us two. Here are a few photos. Every day with kids seems to bring a memory of a lifetime, pretty cool stuff.

Gman just chilling, Blue Lizard being used in mass quantities!

Gman just chilling, Blue Lizard being used in mass quantities!

Gehrig wins: Biggest Bonefish, Most Bonefish and Most Variety, clean sweep!

Gehrig wins: Biggest Bonefish, Most Bonefish and Most Variety, clean sweep!

Lots to be happy about!

Lots to be happy about!

It’s New Years, ready for resolutions?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. mszypko permalink
    December 31, 2008 1:28 pm

    My resolution:

    I promise not to give a rats pattute (sp?) where Manny ends up and care even less about he does. I just hope he enjoys the pay cut!! LOL!!

  2. G-Man permalink
    December 31, 2008 4:56 pm

    Great pics! Beautiful fishing spot! Thanks for sharing.

    Amen mszypko!

  3. Christina permalink
    December 31, 2008 7:31 pm

    Holy cow, I remember looking at this kid’s baby pictures when you were with the Phils! He’s too darn cute…
    Resolutions… hmmmmmmm… Ahhhh, yes! Somehow, I must charm my childhood hero into pitching for the Phils one last time… πŸ˜‰
    Have a happy new year, Curt! I wish you only the best!

  4. January 1, 2009 10:18 am

    Great Pics…ditto with the Manny thing….Zman sends

  5. Nick Tucker permalink
    January 1, 2009 12:12 pm

    Hello Curt,
    As a father of 3 and a man who has been married for over 21 years,I know how special it is when you get to spend time with your family.I work a lot of hours,but I always try to find time to spend with my family,even if its only a sit down meal at the family table.I wish you and your family nothing but the best in 2009.

    Nick

  6. George Hoegen permalink
    January 1, 2009 2:27 pm

    Curt, thank you for sharing your personal pictures and your comments. I am a father of five (2 adopted nephews and 3 daughters) and sometimes it’s nice to see a public figure like yourself with the love, fear, goals, etc. that I have my children. God bless you in your future. New Years Resolution….to somehow make 2009 a better year for my friends and family than it was in 2008!

  7. DeniseSoxFan permalink
    January 1, 2009 9:29 pm

    Hey Curt! Awesome pictures and commentary! Glad you are enjoying your vacation. Don’t worry, we shoveled you out while you were gone! Love ya, man!

  8. kurrent permalink
    January 2, 2009 12:00 am

    Haha, i love your son’s shirt.

    He’s a FPS-shooter gamer I take it??

  9. Rob Lee permalink
    January 2, 2009 9:46 am

    Curt, the spelling is privileged, not priveleged …

    Doing a quick spell-check helps make a piece sound a little more authoritative, ya know?

  10. January 2, 2009 6:37 pm

    Happy New Year! Spending time with the family is one of the greatest gifts, ever. Thanks for sharing the pics.

    Not sharing the resolutions though, eh?
    Well, some things should be kept private. πŸ™‚

    Best wishes to you and your family for 2009.

  11. Brock permalink
    January 3, 2009 4:46 pm

    Curt – thanks for the blog. Writing you from Vancouver, BC – yes, you’ve got plenty of fans up here.

    Hope you’re in that Red Sox sweater come June or so.

    Keep up the terrific blog.

    B

  12. Waltham Brian permalink
    January 3, 2009 9:25 pm

    Curt,

    Thank you for the pics…The best gift my siblings and I ever got for my father was a canoe, and we go fishing as often as possible! One of my resolutions this year is to spend time watching the Red Sox win the World Series. I know your goal going into every season is to help your team win it all, so what’s say we help each other realize our resolutions this year? You know the Nation loves you already, but why give anyone a reason to say otherwise? I hope you and the family had a fantastic Christmas and New Years, and wish you all good luck with everything in 2009!

    Yours,

    Waltham Brian

  13. John NH permalink
    January 5, 2009 8:19 am

    Rob Lee………you’re not serious, right?

    Curt….thanks for the memories and standing up for what you believe in (team issues, politics, and those wonderful inept columnists).

    John

  14. Cici permalink
    January 5, 2009 9:40 am

    Oh my gosh, Curt mispelled a word? It would appear that Rob Lee has a little too much time on his hands. Wonder if he pays any attention to content? Has he read Curt’s schedule for December alone. Had a family discussion on Christmas. One family member feels he is a big mouth. I feel that when you put your money, time and heart into something, you are still free to speak in this country.

    I also find it hysterical that Shaughnessy feels that Curt needs an editor. Kind of indicates that CHB reads the blog, huh?

    CURT,you might get a chuckle to know that your youngest guest from Webster House told people that he went to a “hotel city with indoor and outdoor play areas and in intercom version of hide and seek” when you hosted them. I personally was impressed when I heard who did all the cooking and serving.

  15. Tim permalink
    January 5, 2009 1:52 pm

    Curt,

    If you don’t mind me asking — where were the picture’s shot? It look’s a lot like Little Bay, Anguilla…

    Hope you all had fun!

  16. sdl1 permalink
    January 5, 2009 5:57 pm

    Great pics, Curt. Since wife and I don’t have kids, we spoil our dogs and cats. Taking the dogs to a dog park is the equivalent of taking them fishing and we spend quality time with the whole crew every night. It takes the place of having what us pet lovers call “hoomin” kids πŸ˜‰

  17. Craig permalink
    January 8, 2009 8:51 pm

    Was that in Key Largo, Fl?

  18. January 10, 2009 8:13 pm

    Looking great Gehrig!! Way to out-fish your dad.

    Mr. Curry

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

