Skip to content

When the cats away…

December 2, 2008


When the cats away…, originally uploaded by gehrig38.

No chance. I assumed my body would help out but it didn’t. It’s 2.30 AM and I am wide awake, nice.

Well I guess I will get a head start on the day by working out in the gym downstairs this morning. Been far too long.

On a side note. The picture above is taken in my office back home. Our 6 year old is picking up where dad left off. Made himself incredibly comfortable in dad’s chair, real quick too….

I would imagine he’s playing Call of Heroes or Medieval Total War, or one of the Lord of the Rings RTS’s. Oh and he’s playing on my new Doghouse Computer at home. A new gaming rig company that’s making some great gaming rigs at really attractive pricing.

More from the road today.

News here last night before falling asleep about 2 car bombs in Iraq killing 13.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jmfecko permalink
    December 3, 2008 2:45 am

    Well Curt, as I’m sure you can remember, it’s 2:45 and I’m up for the second time already with my 5 month old son. It’s nice reading about someone else that’s up now. I hope one of us gets some sleep soon!

  2. sgtgauthier permalink
    December 3, 2008 12:38 pm

    Hey Curt, this is SGT Gauthier, just wanted to thank you again for today, we were the guys that you ate lunch with in our crappy little dfac in wonderfull camp ARIFJAN KUWAIT. I can not tell you how much it it meant to me and my two fellow soldiers that were with me. You hear the stories about when a fan meets there long time hero and he can be a real jerk or not what they thought he was at all, but not the case in anyway with you. We talked for hours after that like little kids, and we are all trained killing machines, it was really the highlight of this 15 month deployment for us. The way you spoke about the game , with such passion, and honesty was refreshing in this day in age with sports having all the money and crime and everything else, we truely related it to how we feel about our job , and our country. Hearing you talk about game 7 in 2004, and how you told the doc, just get me on that dam mound, i dont care if i ever pitch again, just get me on that mound for game 7, was just awsome, and belive me when i say, you inspired us all, i know you said you dont compare military to sports, but we have that same mindset that you did that night, and throughout your whole career. I never even thought i would see a sox world series ring in my life time, and then all of a sudden i am wearing yours on my finger while you are sitting right beside us way the heck out in the Middle East, amazing where the military takes you! I am a die hard redsox fan, a die hard soldier, and a fan for life. Thank you for comming out here to see us when not to many people do, it further proves what a first class guy you are. Have a safe trip from here, and a safe trip home, and starting gettin that arm ready for APRIL!!!!!!!!! SGT Gauthier, US ARMY.

  3. kitttie permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:11 pm

    I loved this picture! If I was in his position, I’d have done the same thing…

    We just recently bought an awesome new Macintosh system for my Dad. Unfortunately I can’t use it when he’s not seeing as I don’t live in their house. He’s likely to have a much better system than mine for quite a while… :):)

  4. sgtgauthier permalink
    December 3, 2008 10:46 pm

    Quick fix on the typo up there in my previous comment, of course I am talking about game 6, not 7. Just so I dont have anyone questioning my sox loyalty, or knowledge!!!

Leave a Reply

38 Pitches

Curt Schilling's Official Blog

