Skip to content

Input?

February 10, 2013

I’m never going to truly ‘write’ a book. For one I talk too much, it would be way too long and likely way too boring. Not to mention to truly write a book about the things I’ve seen, done and been around I’d likely have to tell stories that would hurt other people and that wouldn’t be much fun.

But I started thinking what I might do.

To be able to talk about the things I’ve seen, done and been involved in, that might interest people.

What if I allowed you to ask me a direct question, and I’d ‘write’ the answer out every few weeks? No subject is off limits, and I’d answer as openly and honestly as possible. That way I’d likely be writing about stuff that was interesting to more folks than just me. Since it would be on my blog, and people would have to make an effort, at least some effort, to get here and ask, it would likely be able to focus on things people were curious about.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2013 3:34 pm

    From an Orioles fan who still is hurt from trading you, Finley, and Harnish for Glen Davis, I’d welcome asking you a few questions.

  2. February 10, 2013 3:35 pm

    Here’s my question… You played in the PED era. Was it as prevalent in the clubhouses as sports writers make it out to be? It seems like everyone knew who was and was not doing PED. Is this true?

  3. February 10, 2013 3:36 pm

    Are you considering going into coaching? If not, will you at least write a short essay on how I should teach my 9 year old to throw a four-seam fastball?

  4. February 10, 2013 3:37 pm

    Sound like a great idea.

  5. February 10, 2013 3:38 pm

    I like it. Compare and contrast each World Series club house that you were a part of. Were there some that felt like winning was inevitable? Were there honest moments when losing felt just as inevitable?

  6. February 10, 2013 3:53 pm

    Moving forward, what do you think baseball will look like in the future. The fans will still love the game, but players make the kind of money they are making now and will fans keep paying current prices for a clean game? Can we (or do we have to) turn back the clocks on the economics of the game?

  7. shutiggyupdotcom permalink
    February 10, 2013 8:09 pm

    Is Lincoln Chafee as big a horse’s ass as many Rhode Islanders believe he is?

  8. empirelady permalink
    February 11, 2013 4:27 pm

    Fabulous idea! I welcome the opportunity to read your thoughts,comments,
    insight,and valued opinions on a variety of topics once again. I will have a question or questions for you soon but in the meantime I look forward to reading your responses to what others write. I may be here in New York City but I am always interested in what you have to say!

  9. February 11, 2013 7:26 pm

    Sounds like a good idea…I played a game once that used feedback service from uservoice so the things with the most interest float to the top. Seems like this or something similar would be perfect for this type of thing. It would also be interesting to see what other people consider a good question…

    http://www.uservoice.com/feedback/

  10. February 12, 2013 5:43 pm

    What was the single most memorable moment of your career? What is the one career accomplishment that means most to you?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 639 other followers

