Skip to content

38 Studios Forums go live!!

June 30, 2011

It’s been a long time coming, but 38 Studios has officially opened our first player forums for Reckoning! Stop on by and say hello, I can promise you our team is checking them out, will be posting, and will be interacting with the players from time to time

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. cnat817 permalink
    July 6, 2011 2:42 pm

    Curt,

    I am a big fan of yours from Philly. I have checked in on your auction at Hunts Auctions and had a request. I know it is probably not realistic but I was wondering if you had anything I could purchase for around $100 donation. You are one of my favorite all time players and I tried to model myself both after your work ethic and grit displayed on and off the field. Unfortunately I could only afford to spend a $100 for something from your Philly days. Please let me know if there is anything I can purchase.

    PS Loved your interview on 610 today. It was a nice suprise

  2. gdoubleyou permalink
    July 31, 2011 12:39 pm

    Curt, that is great! I’ll tune in. Thanks for getting bean town back on the map back in 04. I’ll never forget your Ford tv commercial.

  3. January 17, 2012 6:30 pm

    Hey Curt,

    I saw an interview regarding your new game coming out on CNN today. One thing I noticed was a comment you made about Major League Baseball being the greatest baseball video game of all time. This is a pretty bold statement, even for a guy that boldly destroyed my Yankees in 2004.

    First of all, the greatest baseball video game of all time is RBI Baseball. Numbered players suck, even if their stats are accurate. RBI Baseball also allows you to move horizontally in the box. I always thought it was weird that you couldn’t crowd the plate in MLB Baseball. And I consider both of those games classics, but I think MVP Baseball 2004 (for the Playstation 2) was probably my favorite baseball game of all time. The pitching and hitting battles of two good players can be epic. At the same time, it does an excellent job of separating the elite pitchers from the “good” pitchers without making the “good” pitchers totally stink. You can also still slam a good pitcher if you’re patient and you predict what’s coming. You couldn’t really do that in RBI Baseball against Gooden/Clemens…

    If you haven’t played it, try it.

    Regards,

    -Evan

  4. relvig permalink
    February 8, 2012 11:50 am

    Hey Curt!
    Been a while since we gamed together down in Bowie; Eric Givler here. Just bought Reckoning, and taking it home to give it a go. Congratulations on the release, and hope it does well! I will be suggesting the game to my students in class for you.

    Best wishes,

    Eric

    P.s. my daughter brought in a bit for ALS at the NYC marathon a couple years ago. She says to say thanks for the opportunity to help out.

  5. February 11, 2012 11:42 am

    Congratulations on the successful release. I pre-ordered and bought it on release day because I knew Curt’s gaming past and believed his statement that he always wanted to be involved in making a game he (a gamer) wanted to play and I am not disappointed. I’ve been a firefighter in Tampa for 25 years and am also a freelance artist who has been a fan of Todd’s artwork, action figures, and love of hockey, so that was another plus for me. I like your game so much that I received acceptance in the Diablo 3 beta the same day, played through it once then went right back to your game. I can even say that I am enjoying it as much as, if not more than, Skyrim. My only suggestion would be to eventually incorporate co-op in this or your next release as it’s sorely lacking for the ps3 and this genre in general (especially for consoles). Dungeon siege 3 and Lord of the Rings War in the North are not cutting it. I own 3 ps3’s, an Xbox 360, a ($4000 at the time) Dell XPS gaming desktop, and 3 laptops, and that suggestion would apply to all. And I would like to play more than just Tiger Woods 12 with my twin brother in Boston. Anyway, I just wanted to say that all your work and dedication is appreciated by someone who is as big a gamer as you. That there are always people who are going to be critical (that’s fine) or just post negative comments just for the sake of being negative, so I hope you realize that and take it for what it is. I’m really happy that the reviews I read are positive. I can’t wait to see what my favorite reviewer “Angry Joe” has to say on his website “The Angry Joe Show”. Thanks again for all you efforts. If your ever in Tampa your invited to the fire station for lunch or dinner. Gary F. Tinschert – Driver Engineer station 2C.

  6. May 18, 2012 8:08 am

    Curt, while I owe you my undying devotion for what you did in 2004 as a Red Sox – I am appalled that you took $75M from the State of Rhode Island and your company is now in default. By the way, you MIGHT remember me from the 2005 Springing for a Cure. I was interviewed at the event about how the 2004 WS win affected me – and how my grandparents and parents died before they could witness it. Anyway, why is it okay to give companies these kinds of loans (in a sense, corporate welfare) but not okay to help those in need? You might want to rethink your philosophical stance…

  7. May 31, 2012 3:04 pm

    Mr Schilling,

    I just heard about you for the 1st time a few days ago on yahoo (i’m not a baseball fan). I have a video game that could change your life but i cannot get a serious company to talk to me. Would love just 3 min of your time via e-mail or phone your preference. I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

    Thank you
    Art George

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 636 other followers

